If you’re still reading, I urge you to continue. I have a strong nudge inside that you’re introverted, too. Besides, the strategies I will show you here come from a successful introvert: Josh Langley, an author and a cartoonist. These are the 3 ways he continues to thrive as a successful introvert.

  1. He uses email frequently. Josh says, “I have trouble with making the first contact with someone over the phone, so I always use email or social media at first, and that’s perfectly fine (it’s how I got my first book contract)!” He further explains–he searches Facebook pages of publishers to look for their email addresses if he can’t get the info somewhere else. Featured photo credit: Shy/Mark Kujath via flickr.com
  2. He has acquired a positive self-talk on how he presents his work and himself to the world. He clarified this by saying, “I used to tell people (and believe) that writing books doesn’t make money. But I know that’s not true, as I have made money from my books. So now I’ve changed my mantra to, ‘Writing books and doing what I love, makes me money and makes me happy.’ ” Original Source: 3 Ways I Learned To Thrive As An Introvert by Josh Langley via Mind Body Green